Love’s Journey

For years I longed for someone to come along who understood me, someone who wanted what I did. And then I found him, though I feel like I’ve known him a lot longer then 1 month. He is this man who stole my heart. My soul let him in. We began to understand that what we had was a connection so much stronger than love.
loves-journeyI found I no longer saw him as the conflicted man who loved me but was too scared to admit it. Instead I saw a man who saw me and understood me like no one else ever could. A man who knew just what it was I needed. I saw a man who awakened feelings in me I thought I had let go of all those years ago. I saw a man who had a heart of gold, one who would give me the world if he could, who would take care of me and love me the way I needed it. I saw a man who wanted what I did and who was strong enough to take it. I saw a man who understood that so long as he was good to me he’d be my everything and I would do almost anything to please him. To love him and be loved by him is more than anything I’ve ever dreamed and I am so very thankful that we get to take this journey together… to be curled up by his side is sometimes the only place I want to be, his hand in my hair and the warmth of his love upon my skin. He is my best friend, my lover, my everything… and I love him more than life itself.

I love YOU

Leave a Reply

