You are…

You are the center of my universe. A million ways could never explain how I feel about you.

I could write you a thousand letters, each page filled with a small font just like this. Endless amounts of typed spaces filled with feelings and emotions that you so easily pull right out of me. Something about you causes a tunnel vision in my eyes because I see only you. I am blind by your charms. I’ve built an image of a man I thought no one could ever bring to life but I stumbled into you and now here I am…your girlfriend, your Wren, committed to you.
my-universeWhen I am lost in thought… I am lost in you.

I worry that one day you will see each layer pulled away from me and realize that underneath I am just like everyone else. I have the same fears, the same insecurities and the same weaknesses carried out by many of the women you have encountered in the past… and I wonder if I will lose that little bit of glitter that you think I’ve got.

You are like the perfect ending to a story I couldn’t finish. You are the song that plays slowly and softly in my head when the silence is just too much to take. You are the pinch that wakes me up from a nightmare I’m too scared to face. You are the person I want to help me through all the grief and pain that is bound to visit upon my life and you’re the person I want to be there for when those two things make an extended stay in your own life. You are the clarity through my confusion and my backbone when I’m slipping to the ground in defeat. You are the only one that I’ve ever wanted to love. You are the soft hand that brushes the corner of my heart when I feel like I’m running cold. You are the best moment of my day.

Leave a Reply

