Moments and Love Letters

moments

Hello My Love,
Sometimes I sit down to write you or about you, us and all my thoughts about you rush into my mind at once.
I think of everything in a single second but I cannot express the thoughts into words.
There are flashes of how small I feel when I’m standing next to you but how safe I felt in your arms, images of your face, the sound of your voice, the feel of your hands and the words you have spoken–they are all floating in front of my eyes. As I envision these intoxicating pieces of you, I feel my body relax into a gentle dream and I float away with my thoughts of you.
Tonight is one of those nights. I have no desire to lift myself from this state, if you’ll allow me the indulgence.
Perhaps you’ve had those moments too? It not something from which you ever really want to awaken is it?
Be with me and dream with me, my love, until that moment when the dreams become reality.
Until that moment when we are together.

Leave a Reply

