Defeated Thoughts

I cried myself to sleep last night you know. I was just missing you and I felt alone. There I was lying on the couch, a tear escaped my eye and I began to cry. (Seems the couch is my favourite place to boohoo.)

With all of my being I want your arms around me. I want to feel your lips on my mine and your fingers playing with my hair. I miss spending the days and mostly the nights alone with you.

Most of all…I just wanted you. I wanted to be able to turn over and see your face thisclosetomine.

And I hate that I’m so wrapped in emotions. Why do I cry like thismiss-you-tears2 so often? It is so not like me.
I am usually so composed, so in control of my feelings. Perhaps it’s because I don’t want to be in control all the time. Or perhaps it’s because I just really miss you.

Leave a Reply

