Creature Of very Bad Habits

bad-confidence-gangsta-girl-Favim.com-2232750

 
Never ever ever would I have thought that I would be writing a post like this. I have always said that I am not a creature of habit and that I will never fall into habits or routines.

Alas, I have noticed that I am a creature of habit and that I have some very strange habits. Or rituals. Maybe I should call them rituals instead.

These are just some of the things that I have noticed that I do:

  • I never let the kettle boil properly before making my tea. I boil it halfway, pour that in, have a cup of tea (that doesn’t burn my mouth) and then I make another tea with the water that has been boiled.
  • I have to have my first coffee facing the sun
  • I bath. I was never one to bath and preferred a shower but since my assault…I am a bathing queen!
  • I have to take a sip of whatever it is I am drinking before I put it down
  • I keep water in my mouth like a baby. Before I swallow it. I have no idea how this habit developed
  • This is a weird one…I pull out my left butt cheek when I pee. Again, NO idea where this came from
  • As soon as I get home in the afternoon: Shoes off, bra off, pants off.
  • I like eating out of any container
  • I like cleaning my ears with ear buds. Daily
  • I have to put Vaseline on my lips after I have brushed my teeth
  • Before I go to sleep at night I need to play Township before I can sleep
  • I cocoon. All my pillows and blankets must be tucked around me in just the right way before I can sleep
  • I count steps. No matter where I am, I count steps
  • I wait until the last possible moment to wash dishes
  • I make a ninja sound when I yawn
  • I always sit facing the crowd when I am in a restaurant. Preferably with a wall behind me
  • I name things in my apartment. I had a cactus called Sir Reddington and a gold plated Skull called Maxwell the Third. And I did speak to them
  • When I get dressed it has to go in this order: panties, bra, pants/skirt and the top. If its a dress then its different. But panties always first
  • I always count my stairs up and down to my apartment. Its 12 and 6 in case anyone was wondering

I am sure I have very many other habits that I just haven’t listed here like singing really badly all the time and doing stupid dances all the time.

tumblr_l6ef0zMpZf1qbpwzeo1_500

But the thing is…we all have habits and routines that we don’t even notice. We do things that we will probably never notice that we do. I was only recently told that I ninja yawn. I had no idea!

The thing is…these are the things that make you, you. They are your quirks and oddities and “flaws”. I say embrace them!

Embrace the fact that you drink like a toddler and speak to objects in your house.

Also, have fun with it! Don’t hide it! Don’t hide you…cause you, my friend, are perfect in all your imperfect ways!

Leave a Reply

